INTERACTIVE DEMO – AND A CHANCE TO WIN

DATE: Thursday, Dec. 9

TIME: 12 noon EST  (9am PST | 5pm GMT | 6pm CET)

LOCATION: Real-time virtual meeting

REGISTRATION: Eventbrite

Join us for a live, interactive demo of the MPM Probe Mount NP2a and Alignment Fixture. This hardware simplifies mounting of Neuropixels probes onto the MPM Multi-Probe Micromanipulator and other manipulators*.

 

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

  • How to install and align two Neuropixels 2.0 probes in the new MPM-ProbeMount-NP2a, using the new alignment fixture.
  • How to use the alignment fixture with Neuropixels 1.0 probes and the MPM-ProbeMount-1AS.
    At Neuroscience 2021, we heard from users that variations in the 1.0 probes mean that shims are often needed to achieve proper alignment in the mount. Our new alignment fixture can greatly simplify that process.
  • How to mount the probe holders to your manipulator and use the reference probe for setup.

HOW TO WIN

Everyone who attends will be entered to win an MPM NP2a Probe Mount and Alignment Fixture by random drawing. You must be present at the real-time virtual event to win.

ASK AARON!

This demo and Q&A is led by Aaron Solomon, MPM Project Manager one of the lead designers of the MPM probe mounts for Neuropixels probes.

*Note: MPM Probe Mounts are designed for use with the New Scale MPM System. Researchers have successfully adapted them for use with other manipulators. We can’t offer direct support for other manipulators, but will answer questions if we can, and facilitate the open flow of ideas among our users.